Swimming Buddies!

Today, I FINALLY convinced two of the girls to come and swim in the Caribbean with me!  It was like pulling teeth, but I think the hot day finally made them say yes.  Noemi and Perlina, excellent sports that they are, put on my two extra bathing suits and, along with Andrea, the sous chef at Jill’s cafe downstairs, jumped into the water for a refreshing hour or so.  It was so pleasant and beautiful.  At one point, I looked up at the pale blue sky and the clouds over the blue gray water and thought, boy, how very lucky I am.  God is good.

“He that will learn to pray, let him go to sea.”  – George Herbert

Leave a Reply

