Executive Decision

Yeah.  So you know that schedule of daily activities that I planned on following while I’m here?

Weeell, I’m not going to follow it.  Why, you ask?

Well, firstly, I’m just feeling like it’s not going to be possible to blog every day that I’m here.  And when I follow a schedule, I like to do it 100% or not at all.  So I’m going to hop on over to the “not at all” side and just say what’s on my mind.  I promise that I’ll still try strange foods and share what I’m thankful for and engage in musical pursuits…just not on stipulated days of the week.  🙂

Secondly, I don’t need a structure!  As you veteran readers know, I’ve got lots to say, whether I’m following a plan or not!

Thirdly, and perhaps most importantly, I think that following a schedule of blog entries is pretty much the antithesis of anything Belizean.  Belize is sloooow and “right now, right now” is understood to mean “sometime in the next week or so, give or take.”  So I’m following suit.

I’m throwing away the calendar and saying what comes to me!  Hope that’s okay with all of you!

More soon!

Sarah

2 thoughts on “Executive Decision

Leave a Reply

